Mission Statement

Inspire students to career success by providing real-world skills and credentials.

Vision Statement

To drive economic growth of the region through prepared graduates.

Board of Education Members

The Ashland County-West Holmes Career Center Board of Education meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6 pm in the Board Room which is near the Superintendent's office on the south side of the building. 

The Board consists of nine members representing the five home school districts. 
Mr. David Hunter, President (Loudonville-Perrysville), Mr. James Bargar (Tri-County ESC), Mr. Forrest Chanay (Tri-County ESC), Mr. Jason Chio (Ashland), Mrs. Gina Deppert (Ashland), Mr. Fred Hartzler (Mapleton),  Mr. Rick Ewing (Ashland), Mr. Kenneth Schuck (Hillsdale), Mrs. Tina Zickefoose (West Holmes).

View 2024 Board Meeting Schedule

View Board Members' Names, Terms, & Contact Information

Associate Schools

ACWHCC is a school of choice for students in five area school districts. Students at ACWHCC are encouraged to participate in their home school activities such as sports, band, clubs, etc. Click the links below to visit each home school website.