Administration & Staff at Ashland County - West Holmes Career Center

Administration

 

Mike Parry, Superintendent

Mr. Mike Parry became ACWHCC superintendent in 2016. As superintendent, he is responsible for overseeing all functions of the building and the high school and Adult Education programs and staff.  He is a direct employee of the ACWHCC Board of Education.  
parrym@acwhcc.org,  419-289-3313

Mike Parry, ACWHCC

 

Julie Smith, Treasurer

Mrs. Julie Smith is serving as Treasurer.  She oversees all financial matters including the General Fund, the Permanent Improvement Fund, federal, state, and local grants, etc. Mrs. Smith is a direct employee of the ACWHCC Board of Education.
smithj@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313  Ext. 2211

Julie Smith, ACWHCC

 

Rodney Cheyney, Principal

Mr. Rodney Cheyney assumed the position of Principal at ACWHCC at the beginning of the 2008-2009 school year. Mr. Cheyney oversees the entire high school program and the staff.
cheyneyr@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2214

Rod Cheyney, ACWHCC

 

John Davis, Assistant Principal

Mr. John Davis began serving as Assistant Principal at ACWHCC in the 2008-2009 school year. Mr. Davis is primarily responsible for student discipline. 
davisj@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2218

John Davis, ACWHCC

 

Melisa Carr, Adult Education Director

Mrs. Melisa Carr oversees the entire Adult Education Department and staff, coordinates various accreditation processes, assesses community/business/industry corporate training needs, and implements career training programs for Adult Education.
carrm@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2246

Melisa Carr, ACWHCC

 

Andy Huffman, Technology Coordinator

Oversees all aspects of district technology operations and planning aligning technology needs with curriculum.  Previously was Director of Technology for several Ohio school districts in the K-12 field with a specialty of working 1:1 with districts helping them meet their technology goals & visions.
huffmana@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2217

Andy Huffman, ACWHCC

 

Joe Bowman, Maintenance Supervisor

Joe Bowman, Maintenance Supervisor, oversees all maintenance and building improvements and supervises a staff of five custodial employees.
bowmanj@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2237

Joe Bowman, ACWHCC

 

Bill Mellick, Adult Education Assistant Director

Mr. Bill Mellick assists Mrs. Melisa Carr to oversee the entire Adult Education Department faculty and staff, coordinates various accreditation processes, assesses community/business/industry corporate training needs, and implements career training programs for Adult Education.  Mr. Mellick also conducts the Mentoring for Success curriculum in the career training programs.  His You Own You (YOY) curriculum utilizes positive accountability measures in training students to be leaders of themselves and others. 
mellickb@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2235

Bill Mellick, ACWHCC

 

 

Lesa Deter, Assistant Treasurer

Mrs. Lesa Deter assists Mrs. Julie Smith to oversee the payroll and accounts payable processes of the district.  Mrs. Deter has been with the district for 14 years.

Niles Hootman, ACWHCC

 High School Staff Directory

Maria Adams
Special Needs
adamsm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2302

 

Dawn Bender
Science
benderd@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2307

 

Robert Bonazza
Networking/Electronics
bonazzar@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2316

 

Joseph Bowman
Supervisor of Maintenance
bowmanj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

 

Jeremy Brown
Maintenance
brownj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 

 

Lisa Brown
Mathematics
brownl@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2280

 

Kristin Burke
Special Needs
burkek@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2238

 

Jon Burkholder
Automotive Technology
burkholderj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2263

 

Debbie Bursley
Secretary to Principal
bursleyd@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2213

 

Rodney Cheyney
Principal
cheyneyr@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2214

 

Tom Close
Engineering Technology
closet@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2231

 

Jacci Costas
English
costasj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2312

 

James Dahl
Maintenance
dahlj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

John Davis
Assistant Principal
davisj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2218

 

Joshua Davis
Maintenance
davis@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

 

Lesa Deter
Assistant Treasurer
deterl@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2210

 

Sherri Dickerson
Cafeteria Aide
dickersons@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2230

 

Kathy Diederich
Culinary
diederichk@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2233

 

Amy Elderbrock
Animal Science/Veterinary Technology
elderbrocka@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2227

 
 

Kelly Ferguson
Cosmetology
fergusonk@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2243

 

Cheryl Fitzpatrick 
Guidance Secretary/EMIS Coordinator
fitzpatrickc@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Jamie Garverick
Student Services/Guidance Counselor
garverickj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2212

 

Deb Gilson
School-Community Liaison
gilsond@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2277

 

Pam Grubbs
Math
grubbsp@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2282

 

Dan Hale
English/History
haled@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2286
 

 

Nicholas Houmard
Auto Body
houmardn@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2261
 

 

Andy Huffman
Technical Supervisor
huffmana@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2217

 

Tim Kernan
Sports Science
kernant@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2318

 

Rachelle Lane
Culinary Aide
laner@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2293

 

Anne Leidigh
Animal Science/Veterinary Technology
leidigha@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2264

 

David McMillen
Construction Trades (West Holmes)
mcmillend@acwhcc.org
330-674-6085 or 800-498-9447

 

Shirley Meehan
Early Childhood Education
meehans@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2226

 

Melissa Meeker
Career-Based Intervention
meekerm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2315

 

Christine Mickley
Tutor
mickleyc@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2208

 

Christina Moser
Special Needs
moserc@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2236

 

William Opie
Graphic Communications Aide
opiew@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2270

 

Amy Parrish
Social Studies
parrisha@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2273

 



Tricia Piper
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
pipert@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2205

 

Linda Kay Rex
Special Needs
rexl@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2216

 

Jim Ritchie
Custodian
ritchiej@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

 

Mary Ritz
Consumer Economics
ritzm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2287

 

Peggy Rixson
Cafeteria Aide
rixsonp@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2230

 

Molly Shea
Cosmetology
sheam@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2243

 




Tammie Shipper
In-school Suspension Monitor
shippert@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2320

 

Lisa Shopbell
Attendance Secretary
shopbelll@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2206   

 

Jim Simmering
Robotics & Advanced Manufacturing
simmeringj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2279

 

Julie Smith
Treasurer
smithj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2211

 

Barry Sponsler
Graphics
sponslerb@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2270

 

John Staats
Construction Technology 
staatsj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2278

 

Janet Stephens
Custodian
stephensj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

 

Gary Strine
Power Equipment/Power Sports
strineg@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2259

 

 

Julia Subler
Science
sublerj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2228

 

Melisa Swainhart
Early Childhood Education Aide
swainhartm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2226

 

Dawn Topovski
English
topovskid@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2285

 

Jaime Unklesby
Mathematics
unklesbyj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Joshua Welch
Criminal Justice
welchj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Emma Whitaker
Cafeteria Aide
whitakere@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2230

 

Roberta White
Special Needs Coordinator
whiter@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 222

 

 Adult Education Staff Directory

Rachel Arnold
Aspire
arnoldr@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Brian Black
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Instructor
blackb@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Jennifer Burns
Financial Records Secretary
burnsj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2256

 

Steve Burns
Aspire
burnss@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 





Melisa Carr
Adult Education Director
carrm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2246




Margaret Dalton

Medical Assisting Instructor/Practicum Director
daltonm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2239

 

Nicole Davis
Evening Secretary
davisn@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2203

 

Stevana Duncan
Dental Assisting Instructor
duncans@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Tom Gaus
Aspire
gaust@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2291

 

Jeanie Haapalainen
Administrative Medical Office Specialist/
Business Office Technologies Instructor
haapalainenj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2222

  

Jeff Jones
Maintenance Training Instructor/
Diversified Industrical Trainer
jonesj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2247

  

Gary Kline
Welding Technolgy Instructor
klineg@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Phil Koons
Plumbing Instructor
koonsp@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Vicki Loucks
Financial Aid Officer/Enrollment
loucksv@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2220

 

Bill Mellick
Adult Education Assistant Director
mellickb@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2235

 

Rick Price
Maintenance Training Instructor/
Electrical Technologies Instructor
pricer@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2203

 

Kimberly Rhees
Pharmacy Technician Instructor
rheesk@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Keith Rittenhouse
Human Resource Development Coordinator
rittenhousek@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Larry Rogers
Apire
rogersl@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 




Mike Snyder
Small Business Coordinator
snyderm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313



Timothy Stahle

Phlebotomy Instructor
stahlet@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

David (Skip) Stitzlein
Small Business Management Coordinator
stitzleind@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Adrea Tennant
Human Resource Development Coordinator
tennanta@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2292

 

John Whitmer
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Instructor
whitmerj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Ruth Zakutni
Administrative Assistant to the Adult Education Director
zakutnir@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2250

 

<