Administration & Staff at Ashland County - West Holmes Career Center

Administration

 

Rodney Cheyney, Superintendent

Mr. Rodney Cheyney is serving as Superintendent.  As superintendent, he is responsible for overseeing all functions of the building and the high school and Adult Education programs and staff.  He is a direct employee of the ACWHCC Board of Education.  
cheyneyr@acwhcc.org,  419-289-3313  Ext. 2215

 

Julie Smith, Treasurer

Mrs. Julie Smith is serving as Treasurer.  She oversees all financial matters including the General Fund, the Permanent Improvement Fund, federal, state, and local grants, etc. Mrs. Smith is a direct employee of the ACWHCC Board of Education.
smithj@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313  Ext. 2211

Julie Smith, ACWHCC

 

Rick Brindley, Principal

Mr. Rick Brindley is serving as Principal.  Mr. Brindley oversees the entire high school program and the staff.
brindleyr@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2214

 

Allen Wilson, Assistant Principal

Mr. Allen Wilson is serving as Assistant Principal.   He is primarily responsible for student discipline.
wilsona@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313  Ext. 2231

                            

 

John Davis, Satellite Supervisor/Testing Coordinator

Mr. John Davis is serving as Satellite Supervisor/Testing Coordinator at ACWHCC beginning with the 2019-2020 school year.  Mr. Davis has been with the career center since 2008.  He will oversee the satellite programs and student testing.
davisj@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2218

John Davis, ACWHCC

 

Melisa Carr, Adult Education Director

Mrs. Melisa Carr oversees the entire Adult Education Department and staff, coordinates various accreditation processes, assesses community/business/industry corporate training needs, and implements career training programs for Adult Education.
carrm@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2246

Melisa Carr, ACWHCC

 

Andy Huffman, Technology Coordinator

Oversees all aspects of district technology operations and planning aligning technology needs with curriculum.  Previously was Director of Technology for several Ohio school districts in the K-12 field with a specialty of working 1:1 with districts helping them meet their technology goals & visions.
huffmana@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2217

Andy Huffman, ACWHCC

 

Joe Bowman, Maintenance Supervisor

Joe Bowman, Maintenance Supervisor, oversees all maintenance and building improvements and supervises a staff of five custodial employees.
bowmanj@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2237

Joe Bowman, ACWHCC

 

Lesa Deter, Assistant Treasurer

Mrs. Lesa Deter assists Mrs. Julie Smith to oversee the payroll and accounts payable processes of the district.  Mrs. Deter has been with the district for 14 years.
deterl@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2210


Niles Hootman, ACWHCC

 High School Staff Directory




Maria Adams
Special Needs
adamsm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2302

  

Dawn Bender
Science
benderd@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2307

 

Robert Bonazza
Networking/Electronics
bonazzar@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2316

 

 

Joseph Bowman
Supervisor of Maintenance
bowmanj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

 

Rick Brindley
Principal
brindleyr@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 Ext. 2214

 

Coleen Brown
Vocational Special Education Coordinator (VOSE)
brownc@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2223

 

Jeremy Brown
Maintenance
brownj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 

 

Kristin Burke
Special Needs
burkek@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2238

 

Jon Burkholder
Automotive Technology
burkholderj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2263

 

Rodney Cheyney
Superintendent
cheyneyr@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2215

  

Jacci Costas
English
costasj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2312

 

James Dahl
Maintenance
dahlj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Jeff Davidson
Graphic Communications
davidsonj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2270

 

John Davis
Satellite Supervisor / Testing Coordinator
davisj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2218

 

Joshua Davis
Maintenance
davisj2@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

 

Sherri Dickerson
Cafeteria Aide
dickersons@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2230

 

Kathy Diederich
Culinary Careers
diederichk@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2233

 

Amy Elderbrock
Animal Science/Veterinary Technology
elderbrocka@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2264

 
 

Kelly Ferguson
Cosmetology
fergusonk@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2243

 





Cheryl Fitzpatrick
Assistant to the Treasurer/EMIS Coordinator
fitzpatrickc@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2308





Tod Fox
Agriculture (Ashland High School)
tofox@goarrows.org
419-289-7968

Tim Friend
Mathematics
friendt@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2280

  

Jamie Garverick
Student Services/School Counselor
garverickj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2212

 

Deb Gilson
School-Community Liaison
gilsond@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2277

 


Pam Grubbs

Math
grubbsp@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2282

 



Dan Hale

English/History
haled@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2286

 

Bonnie Harigan
Secretary to Principal
hariganb@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2213

 

Nicholas Houmard
Auto Body
houmardn@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2261
 

 




Andy Huffman
Technology Coordinator
huffmana@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2217



Tom Kalo
Manufacturing and Career Prep (Ashland Co. Community Academy)
kalot@acwhcc.org

 


Tim Kernan

Sports Science
kernant@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2318

 





Steven Lacko
Manufacturing (West Holmes Campus)
lackos@acwhcc.org
330-674-6085




Anne Leidigh

Animal Science/Veterinary Technology
leidigha@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2264

 

Casey Magyar
Social Studies
magyarc@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313






Russell Malicki
Welding (Senior Only)
malickir@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

  

David McMillen
Construction Trades (West Holmes)
mcmillend@acwhcc.org
330-674-6085 or 800-498-9447

 


Shirley Meehan

Early Childhood Education
meehans@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2226

 


Melissa Meeker

Career-Based Intervention
meekerm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2315

 

Christine Mickley
Tutor
mickleyc@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2208

 

Christina Moser
Special Needs
moserc@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2236

 

Amy Parrish
Social Studies
parrisha@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2273

 

Tricia Piper
Secretary to the Superintendent
pipert@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2205

 

Jim Ritchie
Custodian
ritchiej@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

 

Peggy Rixson
Cafeteria Aide
rixsonp@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2230

 

Molly Shea
Cosmetology
sheam@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2243

 




Tammie Shipper
In-School Detention Monitor
shippert@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2320

 

Lisa Shopbell
Attendance Secretary / Receptionist
shopbelll@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2206   

 

James Simmering
Robotics & Advanced Manufacturing
simmeringj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2279

 

Julie Smith
Treasurer
smithj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2211

 

John Staats
Construction Technology 
staatsj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2278

 

Janet Stephens
Custodian
stephensj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

 


Gary Strine
Mechanical Maintenance Training
strineg@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2259

 

 

Julia Subler
Science
sublerj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2228

 

Melisa Swainhart
Early Childhood Education Aide
swainhartm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2226

 

Dawn Topovski
English
topovskid@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2285

 

Jaime Unklesby
Mathematics
unklesbyj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 







Rita Wiening
Business College-NOW (Ashland Universiy)
wieningr@acwhcc.org
419-651-9397


Joshua Welch

Criminal Justice
welchj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2274

 

Emma Whitaker
Cafeteria Aide
whitakere@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2230

 

 

 

Roberta White
Vocational Special Education Coordinator (VOSE)
whiter@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2216

 

Amanda Young
Health Technologies
younga@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2266

 

 

 

 Adult Education Staff Directory

 

Brian Black
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Instructor
blackb@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

  






Melisa Carr
Adult Education Director
carrm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2246


Nicole Davis
Evening Secretary
davisn@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2203

 

Stevana Duncan
Dental Assisting Instructor
duncans@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Jeanie Haapalainen
Business Office Technologies Instructor
haapalainenj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2222

  

Jeff Jones
Maintenance Training Instructor/
Diversified Industrial Trainer
jonesj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2247

Brenda LaGoy
Medical Assisting Instructor/Practicum Coordinator
lagoyb@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2239

 

Vicki Loucks
Financial Aid Officer/Enrollment
loucksv@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2220

 

Rick Price
Maintenance Training Instructor/
Electrical Technologies Instructor
pricer@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2203

 

Amanda Schwan
Phlebotomy Instructor
schwana@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 

  

Mike Snyder
Small Business Coordinator
snyderm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

David (Skip) Stitzlein
Small Business Management Coordinator
stitzleind@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Adrea Tennant
Human Resource Development Coordinator
tennanta@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2292

 

Heinz Thiemens
Plumbing Instructor
thiemensh@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

 

Shawn Wade
Welding Technology Instructor
wades@acwhcc.org

419-289-3313 ext 2292

 


Welding Instructor

419-289-3313

 

Ruth Zakutni
Administrative Assistant to the Adult Education Director
zakutnir@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2250

 

<