Administration & Staff at Ashland County - West Holmes Career Center

Administration

 

Mike Parry, Superintendent

Mr. Mike Parry became ACWHCC superintendent in 2016. As superintendent, he is responsible for overseeing all functions of the building and the high school and Adult Education programs and staff.  He is a direct employee of the ACWHCC Board of Education.  
parrym@acwhcc.org,  419-289-3313

Mike Parry, ACWHCC

 

Julie Smith, Treasurer

Mrs. Julie Smith is serving as Treasurer.  She oversees all financial matters including the General Fund, the Permanent Improvement Fund, federal, state, and local grants, etc. Mrs. Smith is a direct employee of the ACWHCC Board of Education.
smithj@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313  Ext. 2211

Julie Smith, ACWHCC

 

Rodney Cheyney, Principal

Mr. Rodney Cheyney assumed the position of Principal at ACWHCC at the beginning of the 2008-2009 school year. Mr. Cheyney oversees the entire high school program and the staff.
cheyneyr@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2214

Rod Cheyney, ACWHCC

 

John Davis, Assistant Principal

Mr. John Davis began serving as Assistant Principal at ACWHCC in the 2008-2009 school year. Mr. Davis is primarily responsible for student discipline. 
davisj@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2218

John Davis, ACWHCC

 

Melisa Carr, Adult Education Director

Mrs. Melisa Carr oversees the entire Adult Education Department and staff, coordinates various accreditation processes, assesses community/business/industry corporate training needs, and implements career training programs for Adult Education.
carrm@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2246

Melisa Carr, ACWHCC

 

Andy Huffman, Technology Coordinator

Oversees all aspects of district technology operations and planning aligning technology needs with curriculum.  Previously was Director of Technology for several Ohio school districts in the K-12 field with a specialty of working 1:1 with districts helping them meet their technology goals & visions
huffmana@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2217

Andy Huffman, ACWHCC

 

Joe Bowman, Maintenance Supervisor

Joe Bowman, Maintenance Supervisor, oversees all maintenance and building improvements and supervises a staff of five custodial employees.
bowmanj@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2237

Joe Bowman, ACWHCC

 

Bill Mellick, Adult Education Assistant Director

Mr. Bill Mellick assists Mrs. Melisa Carr to oversee the entire Adult Education Department faculty and staff, coordinates various accreditation processes, assesses community/business/industry corporate training needs, and implements career training programs for Adult Education.  Mr. Mellick also conducts the Mentoring for Success curriculum in the career training programs.  His You Own You (YOY) curriculum utilizes positive accountability measures in training students to be leaders of themselves and others. 
mellickb@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2235

Bill Mellick, ACWHCC

 

Lesa Deter, Assistant Treasurer

deterl@acwhcc.org, 419-289-3313 Ext. 2217

Niles Hootman, ACWHCC

High School Staff Directory
 

Maria Adams
Special Needs
adamsm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2302

Amy Elderbrock
Animal Science/Veterinary Technology
elderbrocka@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2227
 

Jim Ritchie
Custodian
ritchiej@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

Trishia Piper
Superintendent's Secretary
pipertp@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2205

Kelly Ferguson
Cosmetology
fergusonk@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2243
 

Mary Ritz
Consumer Economics
ritzm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2287

Dawn Bender
Science
benderd@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2307

Jamie Garverick
Student Services/Guidance Counselor
garverickj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2212
 

Molly Shea
Cosmetology
sheam@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2243

Robert Bonazza
Networking/Electronics
bonazzar@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2316

Deb Gilson
School-Community Liaison
gilsond@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2277
 

Tammie Shipper
In-school Suspension Monitor
shippert@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2320

Joseph Bowman
Supervisor of Maintenance
bowmanj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

Pam Grubbs
Math
grubbsp@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2282
 

Jim Simmering
Manufacturing Technology
simmeringj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2279

Lisa Brown
Mathematics
brownl@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2280

Dan Hale
English/History
haled@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2286
 

Julie Smith
Treasurer
smithj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2211

Kristin Burke
Special Needs
burkek@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2238

Andy Huffman
Technical Supervisor
huffmana@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2217
 

Barry Sponsler
Graphics
sponslerb@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2270

Jon Burkholder
Automotive Technology
burkholderj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2263

Nicholas Houmard
Auto Body
houmardn@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2261
 

John Staats
Construction Technology 
staatsj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2278

Debbie Bursley
Secretary to Principal
bursleyd@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2213

Tim Kernan
Sports Science
kernant@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2318
 

Janet Stephens
Custodian
stephensj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

Rodney Cheyney
Principal
cheyneyr@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2214

Rachelle Lane
Culinary Aide
laner@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2293
 

Gary Strine
Power Equipment/Power Sports
strineg@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2259

Tom Close
Engineering Technology
closet@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2231

Anne Leidigh
Animal Science/Veterinary Technology
leidigha@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2264
 

Julia Subler
Science
sublerj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2228

Jacci Costas
English
costasj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2312

David McMillen
Construction Trades (West Holmes)
mcmillend@acwhcc.org
330-674-6085 or 800-498-9447
 

Melisa Swainhart
Early Childhood Education Aide
swainhartm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2226

John Davis
Assistant Principal
davisj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2218

Shirley Meehan
Early Childhood Education
meehans@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2226
 

James Dahl
Maintenance
dahlj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

Joshua Davis
Maintenance
davis@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2237

Melissa Meeker
Career-Based Intervention
meekerm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2315
 

Dawn Topovski
English
topovskid@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2285

Lesa Deter
Assistant Treasurer
deterl@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2210

Christine Mickley
Tutor
mickleyc@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2208
 

Jaime Unklesby
Math
unklesbyj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

Debra Dever
Graphics Aide
deverd@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2270

Christina Moser
Special Needs
moserc@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2236
 

Joshua Welch
Criminal Justice
welchj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

Sherri Dickerson
Cafeteria Aide
dickersons@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2230

Amy Parrish
Social Studies
parrisha@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2273
 

Emma Whitaker
Cafeteria Aide
whitakere@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2230

Kathy Diederich
Culinary
diederichk@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2233

Michael Parry
Superintendent
parrym@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2215
 

Roberta White
Special Needs Coordinator
whiter@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2223

Linda Kay Rex
Special Needs
rexl@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2216

Amanda Young
Health Technologies
younga@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2266
 

Jeremy Brown
Maintenance
brownj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

Adult Education Staff Directory
 

Rachel Arnold
ASPIRE
arnoldr@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

Tom Gaus
ASPIRE
Coordinator
gaust@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2291
 

Keith Rittenhouse
Human Resource Development Coordinator
rittenhousek@acwhcc.org
419 289-3313

Brian Black
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Instructor
blackb@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

Jeanie Haapalainen
Administrative Medical Office Specialist/Business Office Technologies Instructor
haapalainenj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2222
 

Larry Rogers
ASPIRE
rogersl@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

Jennifer Burns
Financial Records Secretary
burnsj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2256

Jeff Jones
Maintenance Training Instructor / Diversified Industrial Trainer
jonesj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2247
 

Steve Burns
Adult Basic and Literacy Education (ABLE)
burnss@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

Timothy Stahle
Phlebotomy Technology Instructor
419-289-3313

Bill Mellick
Adult Education Assistant Director
mellickb@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2235
 

David (Skip) Stitzlein
Small Business Mgmt Coordinator
stitzleind@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

Melisa Carr
Adult Education Director
carrm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2246

Gary Kline
Welding Technology Instructor
klineg@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313
 

Adrea Tennant
Human Resources Development Coordinator
tennanta@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2292

Margaret Dalton
Medical Assisting Instructor/
Practicum Director
daltonm@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2239

Rick Price
Maintenance Training Instructor/
Electrical Technologies Instructor
pricer@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext. 2203
 

John Whitmer
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Instructor
whitmerj@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313

Nicole Davis
Evening Secretary
davisn@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext. 2203

Vicki Loucks
Financial Aid Officer / Enrollment
loucksv@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2220
 

Ruth Zakutni
Administrative Assistant to the Adult Education Director
zakutnir@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313 ext 2250

Stevana Duncan
Dental Assisting Instructor
duncans@acwhcc.org
419-289-3313


 

 

 


 



<